★★★★★Tripadvisor-anmeldelse
Ikke privat kursus og farligt
Jet67394642097, august 2026
Jeg har erfaring med at køre ATV'er, men der er ingen privat kursus for dette specifikke firma, hvilket er farligt for uerfarne chauffører. Beskrivelsen angav privat kursus, men det er i virkeligheden på offentlige gader og kvarterer. Der er mange kurver, hvor biler, motorcykler og andre motoriserede køretøjer vil komme mod dig. Mange førere var forsigtige i kurver, men flere var ret uagtsomme. Vi var i en gruppe på 7, og guiden mistede ofte blikket af de 3-4 personer i enden af køen. På et tidspunkt var der køer i vejen, men guiden fortsatte uden at indse, at de sidste par i gruppen ikke havde set alle vende om, og de kørte ligeud, så guiden måtte gå hen og hente dem. På vej tilbage til startpunktet kørte vi gennem en snoet jordvej (næsten alle vejene var jord med løst grus) og en bil kom rundt om kurven så hurtigt, at den ramte det meste af gruppen inden for få tommer fra en rende, og mig helt af vejen, hvilket fik ATV'en til at vælte ned på mig. Min ven måtte få guiden, fordi han var så langt foran, at han ikke så noget. Efter mine venner havde fået ATV'en af mig, dukkede guiden op og spurgte, om vi ville køre tilbage, eller om han kunne ringe efter en lastbil for at hente mig. På dette tidspunkt var jeg så meget i smerte, at jeg ikke kunne bevæge nakken eller ryggen. Heldigvis kørte politiet forbi og hjalp os med at få lægehjælp. Guiden fortalte først politiet, at alt var i orden, men vi forstår og taler nok spansk til at fortælle politiet, at jeg ikke var i orden og havde brug for medicinsk hjælp. Vi ringede til vores ven, der boede på hotellet, for at tale med politiet, fordi han er flydende og læge, så han kunne forklare, hvad der skete. De kaldte en ambulance, men mens vi ventede, fortalte politiet os, at ATV'erne sandsynligvis ikke ville bestå inspektionen. Da ambulancen kom, var der en læge med, og han anbefalede en CT på grund af mine symptomer. Ejeren sagde, at forsikringen ville dække det lokale hospital, og at der ikke er billeddiagnostik der. Vi valgte timen plus ambulancekørsel til det private hospital, som vi betalte fuldt ud af egen lomme. Vi har rejseforsikringen, så jeg bør blive refunderet senere, men det ødelagde en god del af min rejse, da jeg var i ekstrem smerte resten af tiden. Mit råd er at tale med operatøren for at finde ud af, om deres køretøjer er inspiceret og op til loven (få bevis) og at sikre dig, at du er forberedt på det kurs, uanset om det er offentligt eller privat. Kørerne i Costa Rica følger ikke vejrèglerne. Vennerne bag mig, som så hele ulykken, sagde, at bilen fortsatte med at komme mod mig, selv efter at have set de andre ATV'er komme så tæt på grøften. Bilen var få fod væk fra at ramme mig, da jeg kørte ind i grøften og op ad bakken ved siden af den.
Svar fra udbyderen · Everlopez53
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. First and foremost, we are truly sorry that you were injured during your tour, and we sincerely hope that you have made a full recovery and are able to enjoy your normal activities again.
We would, however, like to clarify a few important points regarding your review.
Regarding the “private course”, we have carefully reviewed the description of this tour on the booking platform and on our other published channels. The tour description does not state that the route takes place on a private course or on private property. The itinerary clearly indicates the areas and locations included in the tour. We are therefore concerned about the reference to a “private course,” as this is not something our published description promises.
Regarding the accident itself, we completely understand how frightening and painful the situation must have been. The actions of another driver on a public road are unfortunately something that neither our company nor our guide can fully control. We are very sorry that this reckless driving resulted in your ATV leaving the road and causing you to be injured.
We would also like to clarify what happened regarding the medical assistance. Our guide immediately contacted our office after becoming aware of the incident, and we took steps to arrange transportation to a nearby private medical facility. Unfortunately, the situation was complicated by the involvement of the police ( also The police arrived by chance—that is, they were driving toward the beach and happened upon the incident) and their decision to wait for an ambulance rather than allow you to be transported immediately by our vehicle.
It is also important to clarify that we were the ones who contacted a private ambulance, because we were informed that a public ambulance could take considerably longer to arrive. We understand that you needed medical attention as quickly as possible, and our intention throughout the situation was to help you receive that care.
There was also a misunderstanding regarding the condition and documentation of our ATV. When the Traffic Police later inspected the vehicle, its required documentation was confirmed to be up to date. We take the safety and legal compliance of our vehicles very seriously, and our vehicles and insurance are maintained according to the applicable requirements.
We also want to make clear that we do not dismiss your concerns regarding safety. We continuously remind our guides to maintain control of the group and to prioritize the safety of every participant. Your comments regarding group spacing and visibility are therefore being taken seriously and will be reviewed with our team.
At the same time, it is important to distinguish between the risks associated with riding an ATV on public roads and an accident caused by the unexpected and unsafe actions of another road user. Our tours take place in areas where other vehicles, motorcycles, pedestrians, animals, and changing road conditions may be present. This is why we always provide safety instructions before the tour and require participants to follow the guide's instructions.
We are genuinely sorry that this incident affected your vacation and that you experienced significant pain afterward. That is certainly not the experience we want any of our guests to have.
We would be happy to communicate with you directly and provide documentation regarding our vehicles, insurance, and the information surrounding the incident. Our goal is not to argue with you, but to make sure that the facts are accurately represented and that any misunderstandings can be clarified.
We sincerely wish you a complete recovery and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.
Please click on the following link to review the original tour description:
https://www.tripadvisor.com/AttractionProductReview-g1916625-d11457891-ATV_and_UTV_Beach_Tour_from_Tamarindo_Flamingo_and_Conchal_Beach-Huacas_Tamarindo.html